North East Regional Transportation Planning Organization

About Rural Transportation | NERTPO Meetings | NERTPO Programs | NERTPO Archives

NERTPO is an initiative of the New Mexico Department of Transportation to support its mission of providing a safe and efficient transportation system for the traveling public, while promoting economic development and preserving the environment of New Mexico.

NERTPO planning jurisdiction is Colfax, Guadalupe, Harding, Mora; Quay, San Miguel, and Union counties located in north east New Mexico.

The NERTPO develops a regional prioritization built up of local project recommendations from rural municipal, county, and tribal governments within the region; this planning document is known as the Regional Transportation Improvement Plan Recommendation (RTIPR).

The RTIPR helps develop a Statewide Transportation Improvement Plan (STIP) that is cooperatively and/or consultatively planned, comprehensive in scope through the innovative use of fiscally constrained Federal and State resources, and attempts to address the multimodal transportation needs of New Mexico’s transportation customers.

NERTPO Membership




Colfax County

City of Las Vegas

Village of House

Guadalupe County

City of Raton

Village of Logan

Harding County

City of Santa Rosa

Village of Maxwell

Mora County

City of Tucumcari

Village of Mosquero

Quay County

Village of Angel Fire

Village of Pecos

San Miguel County

Village of Cimarron

Village of Roy

Union County

Village of Des Moines

Village of San Jon

Village of Eagle Nest

Village of Wagon Mound

Village of Folsom

Town of Clayton

Village of Grenville

Town of Springer

NERTPO Legislative Districts




40, 63, 67, 70


7, 8, 39

Legislators Guide To Rural Trasportation | NMDOT District 4 | NMDOT Planning Division

NCNMEDD NERTPO Contact: Lesah Sedillo | 505.395.2683 / 505.470.2984 |

EPCOG NERTPO Contact: Renee Ortiz | 575.762.4505 |

NCNMEDD Home Page | Staff Directory | Office Location

North Central New Mexico Economic Development District
Council of Governments
PO Box 5115 Santa Fe NM 87502